TalentMark® Academy
TalentMark® Academy
Genuine Education Institute of Professional Courses

Demonstrating your Expansive knowledge & Skills

Designed with your future in mind, the CFA Program provides a strong foundation in advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills. Ongoing input from industry experts ensures that the curriculum remains relevant and prepares charterholders to enter today’s market.


Value in Evolving Industry

As a globally recognized credential in the investment management profession, earning the CFA charter demonstrates to employers that you have the knowledge and commitment to thrive in today’s complex and evolving investment industry. The CFA® designation is a mark of distinction, and investment firms know it represents a higher standard.


Relevant in Variety of Career Paths

CFA charterholders occupy a range of investment decision-making roles, typically as a research analyst or portfolio manager. CFA charterholders go on to enjoy lifelong careers in asset and wealth management, investment banking, commercial banking, and consulting, alongside a diverse range of career paths in and outside the industry.

​Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Program is a professional credential offered by the CFA Institute (formerly AIMR) to investment and financial professionals. It is a valuable profession that certifies that the person who has it is having an in-depth knowledge of security types and investment. 

It also includes a thorough knowledge in quantitative methodologies for analysing securities that is assessing their value and identify-in their underlying risks.

Know more details

Becoming a charterholder is a defining moment for many investment professionals and exemplifies a strong understanding of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills.


Why CFA ?

A CFA® certificate is one of the highest awards conferred in the investment industry. It is an internationally recognized designation. Chartered Financial Analysts work for investment banks, mutual fund firms, hedge funds, brokerage houses, boutique money managers. The CFA® designation represents the definitive mark of a competent financial analyst bound to the highest standards of ethical behavior. There are approximately 1,50,000 charter holders worldwide. A candidate who successfully completes the program and meets other professional requirements is awarded a "CFA charter" and becomes a "CFA charter holder."

How is CFA program different from other programs ?

  1. Most graduate school programs cover a broad range of topics; the CFA Program focuses specifically on investment knowledge.
  2. The self-study format makes it easier for you to continue working full time while you earn the charter.
  3. Employers know the CFA Program provides the skills needed to succeed in an investment career and that earning the CFA charter demonstrates the commitment to excellence required of today's investment professionals.

Who should do CFA?

Finance and investment professionals wanting to upgrade their skills in portfolio management, investment research, advisory services, or investment banking, and others who want to carve a niche for themselves in the field of financial accounting, management accounting, financial management (both as relevant to India and for the international scene), investment management, security evaluation, project planning, venture capital management and credit rating among other things.

How to Become CFA Charterholder ?

Becoming a charterholder is a defining moment for many investment professionals and exemplifies a strong understanding of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills. We outline everything you need to know to prepare for CFA® Program, so you can feel confident when enrolling.

Read More
1. Pass CFA Exam

CFA Program contains three levels of curriculum, each with its own exam. Passing the exam for all three levels is a requirement to obtain the CFA charter. 

3. Submit Reference Letters

In support of your membership application, you will need to provide 2-3 professional references. References will be asked to comment on your work experience and professional character.

2. Achieve Qualified Work Experience

Complete work experience requirements before, during, or after participation in CFA Program. Your experience must be directly involved with the investment decision-making process or producing a work product that informs or adds value to that process.

4. Apply to become a charterholder

Apply to become a regular member of CFA Institute. Once your application is approved and you have joined CFA Institute, you will have earned the CFA charter.

Eligibility for CFA

  • An international travel passport and
    • any one of the following:
      • Undergraduate Education: A bachelor (or equivalent) degree or be in the final year of your bachelor's degree program (you must have completed your bachelor's degree program in order to register for the Level II exam), or
      • Work Experience: Four Years of professional work experience (does not have to be investment related), or
      • A combination of professional work experience and education that totals at least four years (part-time positions do not qualify, and the four year total must be accrued prior to enrolment).

Job Profiles for CFA charter Holders

  • Portfolio Manager
  • Risk Manager
  • Research Analyst
  • Corporate Financial Analyst
  • Financial Advisor
  • Strategist
  • Financial Analyst
  • Chief Executives
  • Consultants
  • Investment Banking Analyst
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Senior Manager
  • Relationship Manager
  • Traders
  • Accountant/Advisor
  • Credit Analyst

Topics Area Weightage

 Topic Area Level 1Level 2Level 3
 Ethical & Professional Standards1510-1510-15
Quantitative Methods105-10NA
Financial Reporting Analysis1510-15NA
Corporate Finance105-10NA
Fixed Income1110-1515-20
Alternative Investments65-105-10
Portfolio Management & Wealth Planning65-1535-40

CFA Program Structure

The CFA Course is organised in 3 Levels. CFA Level 1, CFA Level 2 and CFA Level 3. Each level culminating in a six hour exam held in more than 180 locations around the world. Level 1 exams are held in June & December. CFA Level II and CFA Level III are held in June. The CFA Level I examination consists of 240 multiple choice questions. The CFA Level II examination contains 20 "mini-cases" or vignettes that describe investment challenges practitioners are likely to encounter. Each item-set contains six questions based on the vignette. The CFA Level III exams contain constructed response (essay) questions in the morning session and 10 item sets in the afternoon session.

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Not sure, What to learn and How will it help you ?

Here is a comparison chart that might help you.

CFA vs MBA vs CA

 Particulars CFA (US) MBA CA
RecognitionGlobally India India
DurationMin 1.5 - 2 yrs 2 Years (regular, Full Time) Min 4 - 5 years
Avg. Cost (Exam & Tution Fees)1.75 - 2 lakh 4-5 Lakhs 1.5 - 2 lakh
Internship/ArticleshipNO Summer Internship3 years
EligibilityFinal Year Graduation Graduation 12th standard
Work While studyYes NO NO

Discuss with a career Advisor

Still Confused ? Contact our Career Counsellor

Book Appointment